Check Availability

Nights Stay

Testimonials

I have been staying here whenever I travel to Cookstown on business for the past 20 years. I have always had a great reception and have stayed in many rooms all as good as the rest. The evening meals have always be of a good standard so I don’t eat anywhere else. Added bonus is the pool and gym. I will definitely be back as I look forward to my stay, travelled on business
Billyd2657 Trip Advisor Review August 2016
A quirky hotel with a warm welcome, good food and an amazing array of rooms.
Vince Minchella Google+ Review August 2016
Great all round spot!! First class accommodation, food was great, pints and pool was great also. Staff lovely excellent value, safe parking, easy to get to. Spa lovely, bedrooms very clean and had a fab rain shower head very refreshing
Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
Doc813 Trip Advisor Review August 2016
We recently got married in Malta and decided to have our “home party” / evening reception in the Glenavon. James Whylie who looked after us was a gent from the very start and made sure all bases were covered so that the evening ran smoothly. Being in the Glenavon on a regular basis with using the gym and leisure facilities etc I kind of forgot what a beautiful hotel it really is. The rooms were spacious, clean and excellently styled out, the staff were excellent and everyone was very accommodating. Your night porters Aidan and Danny deserve special recognition for keeping everyone entertained until the early hours of the morning. Also a nice touch was a free meal voucher for our anniversary next year that the staff offered us.. Thanks for everything!
Dwayne M Trip Advisor Review August 2016
We had a very enjoyable stay (2 nights) at the Glenavon House Hotel. We went with our 3 children and were able to stay in the same room, which had a double and four singles, nicely decorated with plenty of space. We were lucky to overlook the canal (room 108). Free wi-fi and terrific spa. We had a good meal in the restaurant and also a very good room service meal. The staff made sure my gluten intolerant husband was looked after well, they all work very hard and are really friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer. Completely baffled as to why this hotel has only 3 stars when we’ve stayed in many 4 stars with less facilities and not nearly as lovely. My only small criticism is the lift is slow! If we ever travel to Northern Ireland again this would be the first hotel we’d book. From here you can travel by car to the Giant’s Causeway, Enniskillen and the west coast for day trips!
Claire H Google+ Review July 2016
From the minute we entered the hotel, we were greeted by a stylish foyer and a warm smile at hotel reception. The staff were amazing! We knew immediately it was the perfect venue for our special day. James (our contact) couldn’t of done enough for us. Nothing was a problem. Everyone commented on the hotel and the food. We had the pleasure of staying in the spacious bridal suite. It was spotless and very modern. We loved our day and would HIGHLY recommend The Glenavon House Hotel!
Mattlas 1 Trip Advisor July 2016
The wedding was brilliant and everything went so well and everyone even said how amazing the hotel was and all the staff too! Will be recommending you to any of my friends getting married!!
I’m sure we will be down again soon and then for the anniversary dinner too… Time soon flies in.
I can’t thank you enough for all the help you gave me and Roberta too. The day was everything I had ever dreamed off and more!
Thanks again.
Ashley Email review July 2016
Sincere thanks to everyone at the Glenavon Hotel and Club Riviera for the kind hospitality extended to my parents during their recent overnight stay. They were grateful to avail of the excellent Summer Sunday special offer.
Reflecting upon their stay they were very impressed by the cleanliness, friendly welcome, helpful staff and wide range of excellent leisure facilities. Excellent food and entertainment in the Cellar Restaurant too. Thank you all.
Cheryl Richardson Personal review July 2016
Everything went incredibly well and we cannot thank you, Roberta and the rest of the staff enough. Throughout the planning and in the final few days it really stood out to us how nothing was too much for you all. It made our lives so much easier and we are incredibly thankful for that. Your staff were so courteous and helpful to ourselves and all the guests and so many people commented to us about that.
We genuinely can’t thank you enough for all you did to help us along the way and we are so glad we were able to have our reception with you.
Looking forward to being back in the near future.
Naomi and Derek Email review July 2016
Had the Wimbledon Afternoon Tea offer this afternoon. Absolutely excellent. Very friendly staff and beautiful food. Will be recommending to friends.
Helen Thompson Website review July 2016
I just want to thank you and all the staff at the Glenavon Hotel for making our weekend such an enjoyable one. The warm welcome and efficient service Carol and I received was so much appreciated. It really made our weekend.  In fact Carol is already planning to come again.
Steve & Carol Planchant Email review July 2016
We stayed at the Glenavon Hotel for a night as a treat for my daughter completing her exams. Our two rooms were spacious with a lovely en suite. Dinner was very tasty with an ample amount. We really enjoyed the leisure facilities with swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room. My daughter had a treatment from the beautician which she thoroughly enjoyed. The only thing that wasn’t great was the bedrooms were very warm and affected our sleep. We got the 1 night dinner, b and b package which is very reasonably priced. We will be back.
februaryfi Tripadvisor review July 2016
Just back from an overnight stay in this great hotel. Reason for visiting was to go to The Jungle NI and so glad we chose this hotel. The receptionists Emear and Oonagh (I think?) really went out of their way to help me when I was in a bit of a pickle. The staff in the restaurant are friendly and food is good. The spa team are so helpful and one of the boys even encouraged my son to join in an impromptu game in the pool – he loved it. I can’t thank you all enough for making our stay so enjoyable. The spa facilities are brill and just what we needed after our adventures in The Jungle. Our room was spot on and the bed was really comfy. Am recommending to family and friends in Belfast and we will def be back later this summer. Would even think about changing our annual road trip to here instead of our usual in Funtasia/Tayto Park!
CathynConor Tripadvisor review July 2016
I stayed here for one night on business and stayed in room 103 overlooking a little stream at the back of the property. The hotel is situated off the road with a nice garden and trees and is very quiet. The room was a good size with a large bathroom which had a bath and waterfall shower head. Toiletries and shower caps are provided. There is trouser press in the room also. The tv has all the terrestrial channels from the UK and also satellite channels. The Wi-Fi is bitbuzz which was a bit annoying as you had to keep connecting to it every time you had switched on your tablet. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. Dinner in the bar was disappointing. I ordered chilli beef which was £17.95. What I got was some beef pieces in a gravy but there was not hint of chilli and it was very bland. The beef was very good but overpriced for what I got. Breakfast is served from 7 and is buffet style. Free Belfast Telegraph available in the morning. I used the pool which is 20m long- good enough to do some lengths! There is also a small Jacuzzi. The pool is very nice. All in all a good stay and good value.
Dublinmammy2014 Tripadvisor review June 2016
A note on behalf of Scottish Pan Riders to say a huge thanks to you all for looking after our group so well on our recent stay with you. We all had a great time and really enjoyed your food and hospitality. The super weather and lovely countryside added to our enjoyment of our holiday. Thanks again to all your lovely cheerful staff who looked after us so well. Best regards
Brian & Beryl Hayes Email review June 2016
To all you fantastic girls at the reception of the Glenavon Hotel. Just a note to say Thank You for being so great in helping me organise and book rooms for my upcoming wedding. You really saved my life, thanks a million again.
Julie Blevins Personal Card May 2016
Fabulous Carvery Lunch – Would like to say a thank you to all the staff for the beautiful food and service we received on Sunday! My sister had booked the private room for her daughters first holy communion and everything was beautiful. As someone said “it’s hard to beat the Glenavon for its the best carvery about”. With the great weather the kids were able to play outside and we even had a sing song! Thanks again to you all from reception, bar and waiting staff and of course the chef Mike! See you all soon
21always Tripadvisor Review May 2016
My son recently had his wedding reception in the Glenavon House Hotel and I would like to thank Paula, James and all the staff from myself, Paul and Jodee. It was the most amazing day ever. From the very beginning to the end of the day we were looked after like VIP’s. Conor and Stacey’s day was truly exceptional and magical – thank you again for all your hard work and care in organizing everything from the table arrangements to the food
Martina Tripadvisor Review May 2016
Just back from a long weekend break here, and I gotta say I wud highly recommend the hotel to anyone … Food is lovely and reasonably priced .. Staff were amazing with nothing a bother to them .. Very accommodating .. for all our needs .. leisure facilities were amazing ,and enjoyed by all. Rooms are clean n tidy and some like the room I stayed in had a lovely view over the river…I will deffo be back here as wud the rest of the group I was with… Thankyou to all the staff who made a break pleasurable…
Suzanne M, Ladies darts weekend away Tripadvisor Review May 2016
We just had our wedding reception in the hotel on the 30th April.
We can’t thank the staff and especially James for everything at the wedding.
From the minute we met Roberta at the hotel wedding fayre to booking with James and every meeting and email in between and after the wedding it has been perfect!!
James is never far from the phone to reply.
We chose the Glenavon as it was close to home and plenty of rooms for all the family traveling from Laois, the hotel was welcoming to everyone!
The food was outstanding and everyone was remarking how tasty and enjoyable it was and the best of men unable to take seconds as the feed was 100%.. And how they could sit without having to more for the evening music.
Breakfast the next morn.. Super!!
We can’t thank the Glenavon enough for how well our day went and without any doubt we will be recommending anyone to chose the Glenavon!!
Thanks to everyone for all that was done to make our day as special as it was!
Sharon & Brendan Tripadvisor Review May 2016
To all the staff at Glenavon House Hotel, thank you so much for your generosity in providing beds and food for the crew without people like you we couldn’t do what we do!
Orla, Roisin, Catherine, Yvonne, Liz and all of Cycle Against Suicide Personal Review April 2016
A very big thank you to all the Glenavon staff who helped make our surprise birthday party such a fantastic success.
Rythm Impossible and the birthday girls Martina & Eleanor (Louise) Personal Review April 2016
To all the wonderful Glenavon House Hotel Staff. Thank you for making our weekend such a special experience, your helpfulness and charm have been wonderful. All the ladies have been singing your praises. Hope to see you again in the future.
High Kirk Ladies, Ballymena Personal Review April 2016
Everything you could want from a hotel. Great friendly service, pool, leisure centre and a restaurant with a wide choice of cuisine. Location is lovely and it has a huge, free car park
David Booking.Com Review March 2016
A short note to let you know I loved my stay at your hotel and that your hospitality in every department was excellent. I will return and recommend.
Sharon Fabre, Barnardos Email Review March 2016
I would just like to thank you for a great weekend we all had in the hotel celebrating my 40th birthday, as always the staff were amazing with nothing being a bother for them. Let’s just say it will not be long before we’re all back again!.
Lisa McHendry Email Review March 2016

I wish to compliment your staff on their excellent customer service and a special word of thanks to Michelle in the restaurant she was amazing today.

My Mother was 70 years old today and we had a reservation to stay over but unfortunately had to cancel as my mother was in hospital for an operation however we decided to still go for the meal as it was her 70th and the consultant gave her permission to do so. Your staff were friendly and attentive and it really made her day so a special thanks to them. I will endeavor to spread the word of how good our day was in the Glenavon Hotel Cookstown.

Louise Tennyson Brady Email Review February 2016
Thank you to Glenavon Hotel for our tickets to Santas Magical Forest – kids had a great night
Lisa Wilson Facebook December 2015

I stayed in the Glenavon House Hotel on the 18th December with my two sisters and our friend Margaret although one of my sisters and Margaret were staying for another night and meeting up with two more friends!!! We had booked this including breakfast and an with an evening meal up to the value of £20.

Our evening meal for £20 each was absolutely amazing. Such a choice of starters, main courses and sweets including tea and coffee was such value for money and all our meals were superb we did send our compliments to the chef. There was also music which was great!!

Our room was a family room very spacious and well stocked with shampoos etc and a lovely view of the river. Plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits. Our breakfast next morning was of the same high standard with plenty of choice of juices, cereals, fruits and the good old Irish fry, exceptional and all fully complemented with the lovely staff of the Glenavon.

I have stayed here a few times now and each time the welcome and professionalism of this hotel just overwhelms me. The staff are all very happy and any we talk too have been with the hotel for years or are family members. To the hotel and staff I say a big, big thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience and I do hope 2016 is a fantastic year for you all.

To anyone reading this don’t just read make a booking and experience this lovely hotel and its people for yourself.

Teddy Bear Trip Advisor January 2016
**Our Wedding Venue** Could not have asked for a better venue to hold a wedding reception. The reception area was beautifully decorated for Christmas, the room was perfect and spacious (with 2 bars and toilets within) and the food was excellent. So many guests complimented the food, service and venue. Many of our guests stayed the night with us in the hotel which was very accommodating in allowing the party to go on as long as possible!! The staff were very professional and dedicated to making the day perfect. This part of the wedding was easily planned with no stress due to the hotel staff. Would highly recommend it.
Emma C Google+ January 2016
Visited here last night 02.01.16 for our anniversary meal from the glenavon house hotel as we married here on the 28.08.14
All I can say is wow. Have been here numerous times and have never been let down. Their cavery on a Sunday is fantastic and the meal I received last night I could not fault. One of the nicest meals I have had. Thanks so much glenavon keep up the great work.
Courtney P Trip Advisor January 2016
What a great place the Glenavon is called in on the off chance on saturday night 4 a meal as it was about 9 pm it was no bother , everytime I have been at the Glenavon it has always been lovely the meal was outstanding also the staff were lovely & friendly! as it is now a special place 4 us we went on our first here so we will be back soon again !X
Eileen P Trip Advisor January 2016

We had our wedding at the glenavon on New Year’s Eve past in the beautiful Tyrone suite, and from the moment we booked the hotel in January 2014 until we checked out the morning after the wedding, James and his team have been absolutely first class! They could not have done any more for us! Every little thing was seen to and it was perfect! Every question I had in the run up and my countless emails to James were always answered and I never once felt like I was annoying him! Even emails sent the night before the wedding at 11.30pm were replied to cheerfully and excitedly!

The sheer amount of people that have said to me how amazing the food was is phenomenal! And it was delicious! From the soup to the main course to dessert to the evening buffet! There was very little left! The food was out prompt after the speeches, we were offered seconds or as much as you could take! We had quite a few young children attending including babies and toddlers and even our own daughter at the top table and it was so nice that all their food was out first and that they could have what they wanted to eat!

Each and every member of the hotel were so friendly and approachable which makes such a difference! The new foyer looked gorgeous and with the Christmas decorations was a beautiful backdrop to countless photos! The bridal suite was beautiful and breakfast in bed the next morning was an added bonus! We genuinely could not imagine that our special day would have went so well at any other venue. We are already looking forward to our complimentary anniversary meal and could not recommend this hotel enough!

Aisling Quinn Trip Advisor Review January 2016
I just wanted to send an email of thanks for the use of your facilities on Saturday 24th October 2015 and also compliment you on the helpfulness of your staff. There wasn’t one request that I made that someone did not try to assist me. Your venue is picturesque and coupled with very friendly staff and central location leaves your hotel an ideal location for future venues. I would certainly recommend your venue to any organisation wanting to host a conference.
Danielle Sheridan Cancer Research UK October 2015
We had our wedding ceremony and reception in the Glenavon on the 22nd of October 2015 all I can say is the staff were amazing they were very attentive. I would like to thank James who managed our wedding he was outstanding. We would also like to thank Paula.
If you are planning your wedding I would 100% recommend this hotel the staff are amazing.
Thank You Glenavon for making our day so special.
Majella & Vytas Facebook October 2015
I had my Wedding in the Glenavon Hotel back in June this year. What a fantastic hotel and amazing staff and James is such a lovely guy, he was so helpful. The food was beautiful and nothing was a problem.
So for any newly engaged couples looking a prefect hotel for your Wedding Day the Glenavon are fantastic.
Lauren Brammeld Facebook October 2015

To The Management of The Glenavon House Hotel, Cookstown.

I just wanted to compliment your Reception Staff for their efficient, polite and helpful gesture to our members on Saturday 24th October 2015.

I thought I had booked a room for our Ulster Trefoil Executive meeting at 10.00am but to my horror on arrival, I became aware that I had booked a Hotel of the same name in England! Despite hosting two Conferences and a Wedding reception, within 10 minutes they had us comfortably accommodated, including a welcome cup of tea/coffee and scones.

We will certainly be recommending your hotel and facilities to anyone in the future.

Margaret Crawford Chairman Ulster Trefoil Guild October 2015

If your looking for a cosy traditional bar in Cookstown then step no further than the Cellar Bar in the Glenavon Cookstown. Pub Spy popped in on an impromptu visit on Saturday night and was delighted by the wide selection of drinks they had to offer. The prices too were very reasonable for a hotel.

A couple of friends and I sat at a table and ordered three bottles of beer and chatted with locals and also guests who were staying over for a wedding.

Entertainment commenced around 9pm with an excellent performer who has us all singing along in no time. The Cellar Bar is very relaxed and has a chilled out atmosphere. Although we were all dressed up ready for a night on the town it’s the kind of bar where you can go casual but still feel right at home.

Sunday World Newspaper Review October 2015

OUTSTANDING SERVICE. I want to thank all the Management/Reception Staff, Cleaning/Housekeeping Staff, Gardeners/Maintenance Staff of the hotel for making my daughter Leanne Crawford and Robert Robinson’s Wedding on Friday 9th October such a wonderful occasion.

The outstanding service was second to none even though there were 3 weddings on the day. The individual and personal service and friendly staff was brilliant throughout the day.

I would like to pay a special mention to “Roberta” and her team who were so wonderful and efficient in the function room and great with all the children especially my 16 month old grandson who created “such a mess – dear help the cleaning staff!”

The food was wonderful and tasty and so hot and we enjoyed the overnight stay and indeed the great variety of breakfast.

As the bride’s mother and father it will be a great privilege for us to certainly recommend the Glenavon House Hotel for weddings and indeed we have visited since this several times for the Sunday Carvery.

Well done to everyone!

Ronnie and Fiona Postal Review October 2015

We held our wedding here at the Glenavon on 26.09.2015 and it was the best decision we ever made. The day was perfect. Everyone at the Glenavon went over and above to make the day special for us. James and all the girls on reception were so helpful, friendly and efficient everytime we rang and on the day Paula had everything perfect including sorting out some last minute changes to numbers. We had a lot of guests visiting from England and further afield and everyone of them loved the Glenavon. A lot of our guests had not been to Ireland before and they couldn’t get over how friendly and helpful everyone at the hotel was. If you are thinking about choosing the Glenavon for your wedding…..do it. They were brilliant. We wouldn’t change a thing. Thanks for everything.

Sinead and Paul Trip Advisor September 2015

Dear All, Just a note of thanks for the way all of you treated us when we stayed at the Glenavon recently. What a wonderful team you all are!

Mick & Ann Fee Postal Review October 2015

Thanks to everyone who were so kind to my mum and dad who went for a meal in the hotel on Saturday afternoon. It happened to be their 46th Wedding Anniversary and, having got married at the Glenavon, we went there for a casual day out.

Michelle and the team’s kind attention to them – the ‘happy anniversary’ plate and the pavlovas were a lovely touch and made all of our day one to remember. They fully intend to be back for their 50th! Many thanks again.

Mary & Mervyn Kirkland Postal Review October 2015

The Glenavon House Hotel is the most amazing place to have a civil partnership. They done an amazing job for us. They made everything so stress free for us and our guests. They have a great team providing a very high standard of service. Their rooms are very cosy and comfortable. We had our service an reception in the Adair suite. After our service they accommodated our guests in the cellar bar while the wedding party an family went off to get photos taken. Both times the suite was set up to our requests perfectly. They truly had a helping hand in making our day magical. Thank you so much! Aislinn & Louise Heagney

Aislinn & Louise Heagney Trip Advisor September 2015

Thanks for everything. Ye were all so helpful with everything. And everyone had a great time. Superb staff and food !!

Shane Sweeney Facebook August 2015

Our recent visit to this hotel was truly a wonderful experience.We found the reception staff very pleasant, helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our experiences with the restaurant staff was something similar. At breakfast we were welcomed in, shown to our table and treated royally Our bedroom was very clean, with free wifi, television and radio.The location was ideal for our visit,with reasonable access to both Belfast International Airport and M1 motorway.The Riveria Club which is part of the hotel complex is well worth visiting and was used by us several times.It had the usual facilities. Everything was spotless and the staff very helpful.

We had a great time at the Glenavon! The facilities were excellent and the staff were most helpful. They really went the extra mile to ensure that our visit was a wonderful one. Congratulations to them.

Stalymick Greater Manchester Trip Advisor September 2015

Welcoming staff who were responsive to my request (herbal tea).

Helen Booking.com September 2015

Our wedding reception was held at the Glenavon so our children took us on Friday 4th September to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. My mother who was 90 the following week was with us. A big big thank you to the staff of the Cellar Bar especially Michelle. The food was delicious and the champagne outstanding. The children were also very well catered for and enjoyed the colouring-in pictures. Children made very very welcome. We were made to feel ‘special’. We had a wonderful night thanks to your friendly and helpful staff. We have been passing on to our friends and family how much we enjoyed your hotel and mum is telling everyone. Hope to see you all soon again.

David and Doreen Donaldson Personal Mail September 2015

The entrance lobby to the hotel is newly refurbished and just has that real class and expensive feel to it.

Ladies on reception all lovely, very welcoming and very helpful. Even the wee girl who took my booking over the phone had a lovely manner warm and welcoming. Our room was huge room 101 a bit far away from reception (for let’s say older guests) but we were fine and it was a lovely quiet nights sleep. Beds were comfortable, everything spotlessly clean and an extraordinarily large bathroom. Lovely warm decor and could not fault.

Leanita G Trip Advisor August 2015
We held or wedding reception in the Glenavon House Hotel in August this year and we could not have been happier with it. It was the first hotel we looked at and we booked it that same day. We thought it was going to be difficult to organize as we live in America but there was always someone available to talk to over the phone and James was always very quick to respond to my emails.
Our big day was perfect!!! Everything ran smoothly and on time. James was brilliant, the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful and the food was delicious and there was plenty of it – which the guests were all very happy about.
My husband is from Tipperary so all of his family and friends stayed for either two or three nights and they got a great deal. They all commented on how friendly the staff were, the excellent food and it was a bonus to have the leisure facilities.
We highly recommend the Glenavon House House as a wedding venue.
Thank you for making our day perfect from start to finish. Erin & Shane
Shane S Trip Advisor August 2015
This is a note of thanks to your staff and especially Ann in reception.  I was at the hotel this morning with a deaf friend.  We were first of all in the bar area and later in reception seeking some help.  All your staff were as nice as always but Ann especially went way beyond the call of duty to help us.  I just wanted to say a huge thank you both from myself and my deaf friend.  Her attitude towards even the least important customers is refreshing and worhty of commendation.  Please pass this message in to her.
Denis Feiler June 2015
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay at the hotel a delight.  We have stayed in many hotels in our lifetime but have never had such warm hospitality that we received from all your staff.  We brought our aunt with us for her 80th birthday, she originates from Coalisland.  Michelle and Ann made such a fuss over her, she was delighted, a real treat for her.  Many many thanks for the courteous hospitality we all received.  It was fantastic to be treated with such politeness, nothing was too much trouble and all your staff need the justified praise.  Thank you all again.
Martin.Su.Lucinda  Preston July 2015
Thank you Paula for a wonderful day.  Yet again you went the extra mile to give Sarah Jayne and Malachy a wedding day that they will cherish forever.  With every good wish.
John and Sharon Mulligan May 2015
Food is beautiful – staff so friendly, one of the nicest dinners I’ve had in a long time!
Kellymarie Collins Faceview Review July 2015
Super comfortable, perfectly friendly.  Wow this hotel is great value for money.  The rooms are spacious with the most fantastic woodland views.  The staff were so polite and friendly I did not want to leave.  Dinner was fit for a king.  The mash potato is to die for.  Will definitely be recommending this hotel.
Noeleen S Trip Advisor June 2015
Thanks so much to the management and staff for a fantastic stay at the Glenavon this weekend.  Yas certainly made us feel so welcome as always.
Terry Rowan Facebook Review July 2015
Great hotel and value for money.  Went for one night with the family to relax, had a brilliant time, the staff where very pleasant and helpful.  The leisure facilities were great and my son enjoyed the pool as there were floats and all provided.  The rooms were good but some of the decor needed updated, but still nice.
Michael V Trip Advisor July 2015
We held our wedding reception at the Glenavon House Hotel at the start of July.  James was absolutely fantastic, whatever I wanted, he organised.  The food and service was first class, we had so many of our guests compliment how good the food was.  The bar staff were attentive too, thanks to the young barman who went out of his way to get he crisps my Dad wanted later that evening.  And to top off a good night was the comfy sleep and the honeymoon breakfast in bed we had the next morning.  Thank you Paula and James for going over and beyond your duties in organising our reception, we have fantastic memories of the day.  We certainly recommend the hotel to all those Brides to be.
Jmkco Trip Advisor July 2015
Had a 3 night stay back in Jan 15 and returned for a 2 night stay late April 15. Phoned up to book and got a better rate than online and they I asked if I could have a room with a desk as per last visit and they put me in the same room. Got a friendly welcome on check in and staff were very friendly throughout my stay. Used the gym and again very friendly. Food was good value for money. Breakfast was hot self service with a good choice. Overall another friendly enjoyable stay would reccommend.
Alan B Trip Advisor May 2015
Just a quick note to say how much my colleagues and I enjoyed our stay with you this week. We were overwhelmed with the hospitality we received from all the staff there. Definitely stay there again.
David Caine April 2015
Paula, can I just say that Roslyn your member of staff was fantastic to me with helping book my rooms. Could I ask that a special thank you and appreciation be given to her for all her help by the management. A little thank you goes a long way. She is an asset to your hotel. Kind regards.
Lesley Beatty April 2015
Please pass on our thanks to all your staff following our wedding in the hotel on May 8th. Every member of staff was a pleasure to deal with and all guests commented on how pleasant everyone was to both adults and children Please pass a special word of thanks to Roberta who was so easy to work with and made Friday so stress free and enjoyable for myself and Sean.
Sean and Louise Donaghy May 2015
To Ann, Roberta and all the Glenavon staff, thank you for making Shea’s confirmation day so special with your friendly help and kindness.
Ann & Gerard O’Neill April 2015
On behalf of Cookstown Christian Aid Committee I would like to thank you for your very generous soup donation for our annual soup lunches. As always we were well supported and raised £3100. Your contribution is vital in enabling us to reach this splendid amount. Thank you for your continued support every year.
Iris Black April 2015
I just wanted to thank everyone at the hotel for the wonderful service we all had celebrating Sean’s birthday. The food was gorgeous and the service was excellent, the reception staff, restaurant staff right through to the staff in the nightclub. Everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed their stay / experience and cannot wait to get back for another night.
Michelle Tracey March 2015
Attention;General Manager I’d like to extend my warmest thanks to all of your staff during my recent stay. My colleague and I were very impressed by your level of customer service. It was excellent – always appropriate and never intrusive. From check in staff,night porters,restaurant staff and your conference team…it all worked like a dream. We met some staff who seemed to be everywhere covering various job roles and they interacted courteously,efficiently and professionally at all times. They all seemed genuinely interested in the customer and not merely ‘going though the motions’. Well done to you all.
Anne McIntosh January 2015
Thank you so so so much, sincere thanks to James for his organisation of our dinner dance last Sunday night. The meal was excellent, special thanks to Patrick the chef, sincere thanks to all the ladies who served the meal for their efficiency and courtesy. Thanks to Danielle and Gareth who look after us every Sunday night.
Patricia and all the Glenavon Dancers December 2014
To everyone at the Glenavon, many thanks for looking after all of us for the past couple of years. All the best.
Chris Lincoln Veoila Water Hotel Review November 2014
Ticks majority of boxes, staff complete the formula to make your stay a true pleasure.
After staying at the Glenavon House Hotel for a number of weeks recently, I feel compelled to share my experience.
The Glenavon offers everything one would expect from a hotel of this rating but also much more in the way of helpful, super-friendly and professional staff.
The house keeping was second to none, done discretely and swiftly to a very high standard.
The reception staff were excellent, making me feel at home from day one.
The leisure centre makes a long-term business stay far easier with a well equipped gym and swimming pool, steam room etc.
the restaurant and bar staff were mostly delightful, engaging and kept a fun, relaxed atmosphere. I had some good meals from the restaurant washed down with well kept Guinness.
Kitchen staff were always happy to accommodate special requests and this again is a nice personal touch for a long-term resident to rely on.Whether for business or pleasure the people make this Hotel what it is.
Service second to none, hotel very clean and rooms are warm, comfortable and well serviced.
Michael R  Trip Advisor November 2014

Excellent service and cleanliness throughout the entire establishment. Beautiful grounds and the most friendly staff. This is an area we never travel to but after this wonderful experience at the Glenavon House Hotel we will certainly be back.

 

Sharon Booking.com September 2014

We met today–a group of 12 retired teachers and had a lovely carvery lunch The service and quality of food was fantastic. The staff were so attentive and no one hurried us out of the cellar after we ate. They even carried us more tea and coffee. The price was very reasonable and the visitors among us could not get over the attention to detail. Great spot

Moke Omagh Trip Advisor May 2014

Huge thanks for everything last night – your staff are a credit to you. Our guests all had a fantastic night so thank you for all your help.

Jacqueline McGonigle LinkedIn May 2014

Had a fab stay at the hotel and really enjoyed the break. It was such a delight to see a real cot in the room as opposed to a travel cot so much we all slept in! It was a rush to get ready for the feis. Food was lovely and swimming pool was spotless. I hope to rebook for the Omagh championships and stay for 2 nights. Thanks.

Carolanne Email review May 2014

Stayed at the Glenavon on 14th February with my friend, mum and aunt, this hotel is quite local but I felt a wee treat was needed, so we went to their leisure centre which was fabulous, especially the Jacuzzi, we had the most wonderful pre theatre meal before we went to the Burnavon and we were very pleased with the service from all the staff, thanks again to the Glenavon staff for a pleasant stay

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends

 

Donna D Trip Advisor February 2014

On behalf of the Dungannon Marie Curie Fundraising Group I would like to thank you most sincerely for your support of our Great Daffodil Ball held at the beginning of March. Please convey my special thanks to James for his guidance and help both before and on the night of the event and to all the staff who helped set up, serve, clear up and of course to Chef. It was a great night with really good feedback from all our patrons. Thank you for your support – it is much appreciated. Hopefully see you next year!

Sandra Spence April 2014

We had our reception at the Glenavon on Valentines Day 2014. From the moment we booked it untill the day after the wedding we could not have faulted the staff. It is so easy got to no hours of driving (we live in Armagh), the very competitive prices and very high standard of food was second to none. We were very ably looked after on the day by James who insured not only us but our guests were well looked after. Everyone who attended the wedding remarked on how brilliant it was especially the food and the never ending second helpings. The rooms were immaculate and the breakfast was fantastic. The Adair Suite where the reception was held was beautifully decorated, we opted for no chair covers even though they were included in the package, we thought the chairs beautifully matched the decor without covering them, it was different to most weddings this way. We can’t speak highly enough of the Glenavon especially the ambiance of the place. We would highly recommend this venue for any function but especially a wedding. Nothing is any problem to the very efficient team of staff. Amony our guests was a Michelin Star Chef and my aunt who ran a fine dining restaurant in Chester for years,they were well pleasesd

 

Agatha – Armagh Trip Advisor February 2014

We have used this hotel for numerous family trips. the staff are very friendly, the food is great and most importantly they have an excellent family room that sleeps six comfortably with a double and 4 single beds. Added to that the big pool, soft play next door and Drum Manor for a nice walk we have had some brill family trips!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family

 

Keith M  Trip Advisor March 2014

Absolutely amazing hotel.

 

Sean Quigley  Facebook  January 2014

Catrina, a wee line to say a massive thank you for everything at our conference last Wednesday. The staff were really helpful and James was fantastic, kept the whole thing right and nothing was ever a problem. The feedback from yesterday was great, lots of excellent comments on the venue / food. Thank you again, appreciate it.

 

Paula  Napp  January 2014

To all the staff at Glenavon Hotel. Just a big thank you for all your kindness and helpfulness in making the family reunion night a huge success for my daughter Esther. The buffet was superb and so were the staff. Many thanks again.

Valerie and Melvin Johnston  January 4 2014

Myself and my friends stayed in the Glenavon in May. Our only regret is that we could only stay one night.

Our entire experience was excellent. The rooms, the food and the service were second to none. I have stayed in many places but I have yet to meet staff who were as friendly and as helpful as the staff at the Glenavon. They left us wanting for nothing and would do whatever they could to help us.

The rooms were excellent and extremely comfortable. I had a lot of work to do while I was there and the internet provided was top quality. Zero lag, no crashes and connected without and connected without an issue.

 

Padraig Wicklow  Trip Advisor

Christmas Party Night. Meant to say we all had a great night, food and staff were faultless, the band was fantastic we will be sure to book for next year again. Pass on our thanks for a great night to all involved and see you next year.

Have a Merry Xmas and happy new year x

 

Cathy from Dunbia  December 2013

Fantastically luxurious hotel offering a standard way beyond the price.

 

James UK  Booking.com  2013

Highly recommend this place……beautiful hotel with very friendly staff…..plus the food is gorgeous, defo be back

 

Suzanne Fenton  Facebook  September 2013

We chose the Glenavon House Hotel as our wedding venue as it was so reasonably priced. We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Glenavon, right from day one the staff made us feel at ease and helped us with any queries we had during planning. On the day itself everything ran smoothly and we had no problems at all due to staff being so organised. The food and service during our meal was excellent. Most of our guests stayed overnight and were all impressed by the size and cleanliness of the rooms. All in all we had a great day and would definately recommend the Glenavon House Hotel as a wedding venue.

 

Maginty  Trip Advisor  2014

Good hotel. Friendly staff. Above average for price range. Free Wi-Fi in room.

 

Andrew  Booking.com  December 2013

Quite simply a home away from home, always a friendly smile and a personal welcome. By far, my most favourite place to stay!

 

Colin Glennon Vion Food