Make a ReservationHELLO

I just wanted to send an email of thanks for the use of your facilities on Saturday 24th October 2015 and also compliment you on the helpfulness of your staff. There wasn’t one request that I made that someone did not try to assist me. Your venue is picturesque and coupled with very friendly staff and central location leaves your hotel an ideal location for future venues. I would certainly recommend your venue to any organisation wanting to host a conference.
Danielle Sheridan Cancer Research UK October 2015
We had our wedding ceremony and reception in the Glenavon on the 22nd of October 2015 all I can say is the staff were amazing they were very attentive. I would like to thank James who managed our wedding he was outstanding. We would also like to thank Paula.
If you are planning your wedding I would 100% recommend this hotel the staff are amazing.
Thank You Glenavon for making our day so special.
Majella & Vytas Facebook October 2015
I had my Wedding in the Glenavon Hotel back in June this year. What a fantastic hotel and amazing staff and James is such a lovely guy, he was so helpful. The food was beautiful and nothing was a problem.
So for any newly engaged couples looking a prefect hotel for your Wedding Day the Glenavon are fantastic.
Lauren Brammeld Facebook October 2015

To The Management of The Glenavon House Hotel, Cookstown.

I just wanted to compliment your Reception Staff for their efficient, polite and helpful gesture to our members on Saturday 24th October 2015.

I thought I had booked a room for our Ulster Trefoil Executive meeting at 10.00am but to my horror on arrival, I became aware that I had booked a Hotel of the same name in England! Despite hosting two Conferences and a Wedding reception, within 10 minutes they had us comfortably accommodated, including a welcome cup of tea/coffee and scones.

We will certainly be recommending your hotel and facilities to anyone in the future.

Margaret Crawford Chairman Ulster Trefoil Guild October 2015

If your looking for a cosy traditional bar in Cookstown then step no further than the Cellar Bar in the Glenavon Cookstown. Pub Spy popped in on an impromptu visit on Saturday night and was delighted by the wide selection of drinks they had to offer. The prices too were very reasonable for a hotel.

A couple of friends and I sat at a table and ordered three bottles of beer and chatted with locals and also guests who were staying over for a wedding.

Entertainment commenced around 9pm with an excellent performer who has us all singing along in no time. The Cellar Bar is very relaxed and has a chilled out atmosphere. Although we were all dressed up ready for a night on the town it’s the kind of bar where you can go casual but still feel right at home.

Sunday World Newspaper Review October 2015

OUTSTANDING SERVICE. I want to thank all the Management/Reception Staff, Cleaning/Housekeeping Staff, Gardeners/Maintenance Staff of the hotel for making my daughter Leanne Crawford and Robert Robinson’s Wedding on Friday 9th October such a wonderful occasion.

The outstanding service was second to none even though there were 3 weddings on the day. The individual and personal service and friendly staff was brilliant throughout the day.

I would like to pay a special mention to “Roberta” and her team who were so wonderful and efficient in the function room and great with all the children especially my 16 month old grandson who created “such a mess – dear help the cleaning staff!”

The food was wonderful and tasty and so hot and we enjoyed the overnight stay and indeed the great variety of breakfast.

As the bride’s mother and father it will be a great privilege for us to certainly recommend the Glenavon House Hotel for weddings and indeed we have visited since this several times for the Sunday Carvery.

Well done to everyone!

Ronnie and Fiona Postal Review October 2015

We held our wedding here at the Glenavon on 26.09.2015 and it was the best decision we ever made. The day was perfect. Everyone at the Glenavon went over and above to make the day special for us. James and all the girls on reception were so helpful, friendly and efficient everytime we rang and on the day Paula had everything perfect including sorting out some last minute changes to numbers. We had a lot of guests visiting from England and further afield and everyone of them loved the Glenavon. A lot of our guests had not been to Ireland before and they couldn’t get over how friendly and helpful everyone at the hotel was. If you are thinking about choosing the Glenavon for your wedding… it. They were brilliant. We wouldn’t change a thing. Thanks for everything.

Sinead and Paul Trip Advisor September 2015

Dear All, Just a note of thanks for the way all of you treated us when we stayed at the Glenavon recently. What a wonderful team you all are!

Mick & Ann Fee Postal Review October 2015

Thanks to everyone who were so kind to my mum and dad who went for a meal in the hotel on Saturday afternoon. It happened to be their 46th Wedding Anniversary and, having got married at the Glenavon, we went there for a casual day out.

Michelle and the team’s kind attention to them – the ‘happy anniversary’ plate and the pavlovas were a lovely touch and made all of our day one to remember. They fully intend to be back for their 50th! Many thanks again.

Mary & Mervyn Kirkland Postal Review October 2015

The Glenavon House Hotel is the most amazing place to have a civil partnership. They done an amazing job for us. They made everything so stress free for us and our guests. They have a great team providing a very high standard of service. Their rooms are very cosy and comfortable. We had our service an reception in the Adair suite. After our service they accommodated our guests in the cellar bar while the wedding party an family went off to get photos taken. Both times the suite was set up to our requests perfectly. They truly had a helping hand in making our day magical. Thank you so much! Aislinn & Louise Heagney

Aislinn & Louise Heagney Trip Advisor September 2015

Thanks for everything. Ye were all so helpful with everything. And everyone had a great time. Superb staff and food !!

Shane Sweeney Facebook August 2015

Our recent visit to this hotel was truly a wonderful experience.We found the reception staff very pleasant, helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our experiences with the restaurant staff was something similar. At breakfast we were welcomed in, shown to our table and treated royally Our bedroom was very clean, with free wifi, television and radio.The location was ideal for our visit,with reasonable access to both Belfast International Airport and M1 motorway.The Riveria Club which is part of the hotel complex is well worth visiting and was used by us several times.It had the usual facilities. Everything was spotless and the staff very helpful.

We had a great time at the Glenavon! The facilities were excellent and the staff were most helpful. They really went the extra mile to ensure that our visit was a wonderful one. Congratulations to them.

Stalymick Greater Manchester Trip Advisor September 2015

Welcoming staff who were responsive to my request (herbal tea).

Helen September 2015

Our wedding reception was held at the Glenavon so our children took us on Friday 4th September to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. My mother who was 90 the following week was with us. A big big thank you to the staff of the Cellar Bar especially Michelle. The food was delicious and the champagne outstanding. The children were also very well catered for and enjoyed the colouring-in pictures. Children made very very welcome. We were made to feel ‘special’. We had a wonderful night thanks to your friendly and helpful staff. We have been passing on to our friends and family how much we enjoyed your hotel and mum is telling everyone. Hope to see you all soon again.

David and Doreen Donaldson Personal Mail September 2015

The entrance lobby to the hotel is newly refurbished and just has that real class and expensive feel to it.

Ladies on reception all lovely, very welcoming and very helpful. Even the wee girl who took my booking over the phone had a lovely manner warm and welcoming. Our room was huge room 101 a bit far away from reception (for let’s say older guests) but we were fine and it was a lovely quiet nights sleep. Beds were comfortable, everything spotlessly clean and an extraordinarily large bathroom. Lovely warm decor and could not fault.

Leanita G Trip Advisor August 2015
We held or wedding reception in the Glenavon House Hotel in August this year and we could not have been happier with it. It was the first hotel we looked at and we booked it that same day. We thought it was going to be difficult to organize as we live in America but there was always someone available to talk to over the phone and James was always very quick to respond to my emails.
Our big day was perfect!!! Everything ran smoothly and on time. James was brilliant, the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful and the food was delicious and there was plenty of it – which the guests were all very happy about.
My husband is from Tipperary so all of his family and friends stayed for either two or three nights and they got a great deal. They all commented on how friendly the staff were, the excellent food and it was a bonus to have the leisure facilities.
We highly recommend the Glenavon House House as a wedding venue.
Thank you for making our day perfect from start to finish. Erin & Shane
This is a note of thanks to your staff and especially Ann in reception.  I was at the hotel this morning with a deaf friend.  We were first of all in the bar area and later in reception seeking some help.  All your staff were as nice as always but Ann especially went way beyond the call of duty to help us.  I just wanted to say a huge thank you both from myself and my deaf friend.  Her attitude towards even the least important customers is refreshing and worhty of commendation.  Please pass this message in to her.
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay at the hotel a delight.  We have stayed in many hotels in our lifetime but have never had such warm hospitality that we received from all your staff.  We brought our aunt with us for her 80th birthday, she originates from Coalisland.  Michelle and Ann made such a fuss over her, she was delighted, a real treat for her.  Many many thanks for the courteous hospitality we all received.  It was fantastic to be treated with such politeness, nothing was too much trouble and all your staff need the justified praise.  Thank you all again.
Thank you Paula for a wonderful day.  Yet again you went the extra mile to give Sarah Jayne and Malachy a wedding day that they will cherish forever.  With every good wish.
Food is beautiful – staff so friendly, one of the nicest dinners I’ve had in a long time!
Super comfortable, perfectly friendly.  Wow this hotel is great value for money.  The rooms are spacious with the most fantastic woodland views.  The staff were so polite and friendly I did not want to leave.  Dinner was fit for a king.  The mash potato is to die for.  Will definitely be recommending this hotel.
Thanks so much to the management and staff for a fantastic stay at the Glenavon this weekend.  Yas certainly made us feel so welcome as always.
Great hotel and value for money.  Went for one night with the family to relax, had a brilliant time, the staff where very pleasant and helpful.  The leisure facilities were great and my son enjoyed the pool as there were floats and all provided.  The rooms were good but some of the decor needed updated, but still nice.
We held our wedding reception at the Glenavon House Hotel at the start of July.  James was absolutely fantastic, whatever I wanted, he organised.  The food and service was first class, we had so many of our guests compliment how good the food was.  The bar staff were attentive too, thanks to the young barman who went out of his way to get he crisps my Dad wanted later that evening.  And to top off a good night was the comfy sleep and the honeymoon breakfast in bed we had the next morning.  Thank you Paula and James for going over and beyond your duties in organising our reception, we have fantastic memories of the day.  We certainly recommend the hotel to all those Brides to be.
Had a 3 night stay back in Jan 15 and returned for a 2 night stay late April 15. Phoned up to book and got a better rate than online and they I asked if I could have a room with a desk as per last visit and they put me in the same room. Got a friendly welcome on check in and staff were very friendly throughout my stay. Used the gym and again very friendly. Food was good value for money. Breakfast was hot self service with a good choice. Overall another friendly enjoyable stay would reccommend.
Just a quick note to say how much my colleagues and I enjoyed our stay with you this week. We were overwhelmed with the hospitality we received from all the staff there. Definitely stay there again.
Paula, can I just say that Roslyn your member of staff was fantastic to me with helping book my rooms. Could I ask that a special thank you and appreciation be given to her for all her help by the management. A little thank you goes a long way. She is an asset to your hotel. Kind regards.
Please pass on our thanks to all your staff following our wedding in the hotel on May 8th. Every member of staff was a pleasure to deal with and all guests commented on how pleasant everyone was to both adults and children Please pass a special word of thanks to Roberta who was so easy to work with and made Friday so stress free and enjoyable for myself and Sean.
To Ann, Roberta and all the Glenavon staff, thank you for making Shea’s confirmation day so special with your friendly help and kindness.
On behalf of Cookstown Christian Aid Committee I would like to thank you for your very generous soup donation for our annual soup lunches. As always we were well supported and raised £3100. Your contribution is vital in enabling us to reach this splendid amount. Thank you for your continued support every year.
I just wanted to thank everyone at the hotel for the wonderful service we all had celebrating Sean’s birthday. The food was gorgeous and the service was excellent, the reception staff, restaurant staff right through to the staff in the nightclub. Everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed their stay / experience and cannot wait to get back for another night.
Attention;General Manager I\’d like to extend my warmest thanks to all of your staff during my recent stay. My colleague and I were very impressed by your level of customer service. It was excellent – always appropriate and never intrusive. From check in staff,night porters,restaurant staff and your conference team…it all worked like a dream. We met some staff who seemed to be everywhere covering various job roles and they interacted courteously,efficiently and professionally at all times. They all seemed genuinely interested in the customer and not merely \’going though the motions\’. Well done to you all.
Thank you so so so much, sincere thanks to James for his organisation of our dinner dance last Sunday night. The meal was excellent, special thanks to Patrick the chef, sincere thanks to all the ladies who served the meal for their efficiency and courtesy. Thanks to Danielle and Gareth who look after us every Sunday night.
To everyone at the Glenavon, many thanks for looking after all of us for the past couple of years. All the best.
Ticks majority of boxes, staff complete the formula to make your stay a true pleasure.
After staying at the Glenavon House Hotel for a number of weeks recently, I feel compelled to share my experience.
The Glenavon offers everything one would expect from a hotel of this rating but also much more in the way of helpful, super-friendly and professional staff.
The house keeping was second to none, done discretely and swiftly to a very high standard.
The reception staff were excellent, making me feel at home from day one.
The leisure centre makes a long-term business stay far easier with a well equipped gym and swimming pool, steam room etc.
the restaurant and bar staff were mostly delightful, engaging and kept a fun, relaxed atmosphere. I had some good meals from the restaurant washed down with well kept Guinness.
Kitchen staff were always happy to accommodate special requests and this again is a nice personal touch for a long-term resident to rely on.Whether for business or pleasure the people make this Hotel what it is.
Service second to none, hotel very clean and rooms are warm, comfortable and well serviced.
Michael R  Trip Advisor November 2014

Excellent service and cleanliness throughout the entire establishment. Beautiful grounds and the most friendly staff. This is an area we never travel to but after this wonderful experience at the Glenavon House Hotel we will certainly be back.


Sharon September 2014

We met today–a group of 12 retired teachers and had a lovely carvery lunch The service and quality of food was fantastic. The staff were so attentive and no one hurried us out of the cellar after we ate. They even carried us more tea and coffee. The price was very reasonable and the visitors among us could not get over the attention to detail. Great spot

Huge thanks for everything last night – your staff are a credit to you. Our guests all had a fantastic night so thank you for all your help.

Had a fab stay at the hotel and really enjoyed the break. It was such a delight to see a real cot in the room as opposed to a travel cot so much we all slept in! It was a rush to get ready for the feis. Food was lovely and swimming pool was spotless. I hope to rebook for the Omagh championships and stay for 2 nights. Thanks.

Stayed at the Glenavon on 14th February with my friend, mum and aunt, this hotel is quite local but I felt a wee treat was needed, so we went to their leisure centre which was fabulous, especially the Jacuzzi, we had the most wonderful pre theatre meal before we went to the Burnavon and we were very pleased with the service from all the staff, thanks again to the Glenavon staff for a pleasant stay

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends


On behalf of the Dungannon Marie Curie Fundraising Group I would like to thank you most sincerely for your support of our Great Daffodil Ball held at the beginning of March. Please convey my special thanks to James for his guidance and help both before and on the night of the event and to all the staff who helped set up, serve, clear up and of course to Chef. It was a great night with really good feedback from all our patrons. Thank you for your support – it is much appreciated. Hopefully see you next year!

We had our reception at the Glenavon on Valentines Day 2014. From the moment we booked it untill the day after the wedding we could not have faulted the staff. It is so easy got to no hours of driving (we live in Armagh), the very competitive prices and very high standard of food was second to none. We were very ably looked after on the day by James who insured not only us but our guests were well looked after. Everyone who attended the wedding remarked on how brilliant it was especially the food and the never ending second helpings. The rooms were immaculate and the breakfast was fantastic. The Adair Suite where the reception was held was beautifully decorated, we opted for no chair covers even though they were included in the package, we thought the chairs beautifully matched the decor without covering them, it was different to most weddings this way. We can’t speak highly enough of the Glenavon especially the ambiance of the place. We would highly recommend this venue for any function but especially a wedding. Nothing is any problem to the very efficient team of staff. Amony our guests was a Michelin Star Chef and my aunt who ran a fine dining restaurant in Chester for years,they were well pleasesd


We have used this hotel for numerous family trips. the staff are very friendly, the food is great and most importantly they have an excellent family room that sleeps six comfortably with a double and 4 single beds. Added to that the big pool, soft play next door and Drum Manor for a nice walk we have had some brill family trips!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family


Absolutely amazing hotel.


Sean Quigley  Facebook  January 2014

Catrina, a wee line to say a massive thank you for everything at our conference last Wednesday. The staff were really helpful and James was fantastic, kept the whole thing right and nothing was ever a problem. The feedback from yesterday was great, lots of excellent comments on the venue / food. Thank you again, appreciate it.


Paula  Napp  January 2014

To all the staff at Glenavon Hotel. Just a big thank you for all your kindness and helpfulness in making the family reunion night a huge success for my daughter Esther. The buffet was superb and so were the staff. Many thanks again.

Valerie and Melvin Johnston  January 4 2014

Myself and my friends stayed in the Glenavon in May. Our only regret is that we could only stay one night.

Our entire experience was excellent. The rooms, the food and the service were second to none. I have stayed in many places but I have yet to meet staff who were as friendly and as helpful as the staff at the Glenavon. They left us wanting for nothing and would do whatever they could to help us.

The rooms were excellent and extremely comfortable. I had a lot of work to do while I was there and the internet provided was top quality. Zero lag, no crashes and connected without and connected without an issue.


Padraig Wicklow  Trip Advisor

Christmas Party Night. Meant to say we all had a great night, food and staff were faultless, the band was fantastic we will be sure to book for next year again. Pass on our thanks for a great night to all involved and see you next year.

Have a Merry Xmas and happy new year x


Cathy from Dunbia  December 2013

Fantastically luxurious hotel offering a standard way beyond the price.


James UK  2013

Highly recommend this place……beautiful hotel with very friendly staff… the food is gorgeous, defo be back


Suzanne Fenton  Facebook  September 2013

We chose the Glenavon House Hotel as our wedding venue as it was so reasonably priced. We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Glenavon, right from day one the staff made us feel at ease and helped us with any queries we had during planning. On the day itself everything ran smoothly and we had no problems at all due to staff being so organised. The food and service during our meal was excellent. Most of our guests stayed overnight and were all impressed by the size and cleanliness of the rooms. All in all we had a great day and would definately recommend the Glenavon House Hotel as a wedding venue.


Maginty  Trip Advisor  2014

Good hotel. Friendly staff. Above average for price range. Free Wi-Fi in room.


Andrew  December 2013

Quite simply a home away from home, always a friendly smile and a personal welcome. By far, my most favourite place to stay!


Colin Glennon Vion Food